New Posting Series: Resource Spotlight

Looking for some fun, new, or terribly odd errata from the 1920s?

gloria swanson reading a book during a set break

Gloria Swanson totally is! Here she is reading a book during a set break, circa 1920s. Photo Source: Pintrest

In this new series, I’ll be putting a spotlight on some of the stranger materials I come across while digging through online databases on various topics related to the 1920s. Each resource will always be a primary source (i.e., printed during the Roaring Twenties), and it will always be something that can be accessed in FULL—for FREEonline, without any passwords or accounts.  While I can’t always promise these sources will relate to Chicago history, I promise they’ll always be interesting! 🙂

First up in the series: A tongue-in-cheek cookbook from 1922, written “by men for men”…which acts as a veritable Who’s Who of the 1920s.

Tune in next week for the first post in this new series, Resource Spotlight!

About lupachi1927

My name's Megan. I'm a writer with an interest in history. While I might not be a real historian, I'm a very thorough researcher! :) This blog is my place to post about all the interesting historical tidbits I find that can't use in the novel I'm working on, which takes place in Chicago in 1927.
This entry was posted in resource spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Posting Series: Resource Spotlight

  1. jazzfeathers says:

    I LOVE the sound of this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

