About page updated: email info

Finally got around to doing something I’ve been meaning to do for a while: make an email address for this blog!

So if you want to email me about a new post idea, or send some cool links, or just wanna say hi, then head over to the “Contact Me!” page and drop me a line! 🙂

(Many thanks to Matt of the awesome book review blog The Book Blogger for the suggestion of adding Contact Form!)

About lupachi1927

My name's Megan. I'm a writer with an interest in history. While I might not be a real historian, I'm a very thorough researcher! :) This blog is my place to post about all the interesting historical tidbits I find that can't use in the novel I'm working on, which takes place in Chicago in 1927.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About page updated: email info

  1. I updated my ‘About’ page recently (in a different way), I rejigged the layout and the tone of the page. Personally I feel that a good method of contact is to insert a form (so that you try and limit the amount of spam you can get, as your email cannot be seen by others without you replying to someone’s email); but that’s only my opinion.
    All the best, Matt

    Like

    • lupachi1927 says:

      That’s a great idea, thanks! Is it easy to code? I haven’t looked around yet to see if there’s a premade thing for WordPress.com—that’s a good point, I don’t want endless spam…

      Liked by 1 person

      • There is a premade thing. If you edit the page from the dashboard (in the old school type editor), there is a button which says ‘Add contact form’. With that, you can create a form which has various fields which can be required or optional.
        Best, Matt

        Like

  2. jazzfeathers says:

    I’m so happy you did this. A couple of times I wanted to contact you and had no means to do so, I had to resort to the comment section 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

