The A to Z Challenge, 1920s Style: The Old Shelter Blog

April is the “A to Z Challenge” month for bloggers.  To complete the challenge, a blogger picks a theme and writes a post each day in April for every letter of the alphabet (i.e., April 1st is for a topic starting with “A,” April 2nd is for “B,” and so on), skipping each Sunday, which comes to 26 days.  It’s a big effort, but it can pay off in a lot of ways, not to mention the fact that it forces the blogger to write something nearly every single day–an impressive feat all on its own!

One of my blogging friends who happens to be doing this challenge is Jazzfeathers.

Her author blog, The Old Shelter, is home not only to snippets of her 1920s Ghost Trilogy novels, but to tons of book reviews, author spotlights, and all sorts of interesting things–including information about the 1920s, which is the theme she chose for her A to Z Challenge!

Anyone who enjoys the 1920s will find a lot to like her posts for this Challenge, which include topics like the Anti-Saloon Leaguethe rise of college students, and black-and-tans, speakeasies where white and black patrons mingled freely–sort of. 

Follow her blog during all of April 2015 for more!!! šŸ™‚

About lupachi1927

My name's Megan. I'm a writer with an interest in history. While I might not be a real historian, I'm a very thorough researcher! :) This blog is my place to post about all the interesting historical tidbits I find that can't use in the novel I'm working on, which takes place in Chicago in 1927.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The A to Z Challenge, 1920s Style: The Old Shelter Blog

  1. jazzfeathers says:

    Why, thanks so much for the shout out.
    I hope you’re enjoying the theme. I am. The challenge is demanding, I won’t hide it, but I’m enjoying it a lot šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

